Thinking

laterally

about CAR T

Our mission is to develop CAR T therapies that produce a better and more durable response than previous CAR T generations, improving treatment outcomes and saving the lives of patients with refractory cancers.

imagecells.jpg

WEBINAR: Cell Therapies - Frontiers in Solid Tumor Treatment

20th of April 2021 at 9-10am PT | 12-1pm ET | 5-6pm BST | 6-7pm CEST 

 

Join us and a panel of experts as they discuss the landscape of solid tumor cell therapy development in a presentation by Beacon Targeted Therapies, followed by a Fireside Chat that discusses the landscape in depth with John Maher (Leucid Bio), Gang Zeng (T-Cure), Peggy Sotiropoulou (Celyad), Siler Panowski (Allogene), moderated by Paul Rennert, (Aleta Biotherapeutics) and in collaboration with CAR-TCR.

Our Science

CAR T cells are genetically altered immune cells engineered to hunt down and destroy cancer cells.

Parallel CAR T Cell Platform

Leucid has developed a proprietary engine that develops CAR T molecules designed to be in more natural biological cell configurations. These are called parallel CAR T or pCAR T therapies. The pCAR T model has consistently outperformed previous generations of CAR T therapies in pre-clinical studies by enhancing T cell potency and generating a persistent long-term response.

T4 Immunotherapy

Leucid’s first clinical asset is a pan-ErbB targeted autologous CAR T cell product for patients with otherwise untreatable head and neck cancer. It is currently in Phase I and 16 patients have been treated at doses of up to 1 billion CAR T cells of whom 10 have achieved disease stabilisation. 

Novel Manufacturing Platforms

Leucid has developed an improved, more rapid and scalable manufacturing route that relies on a simple blood draw.

 

3rd Floor, Bermondsey Wing
Guys Hospital
London

SE1 9RT

© Leucid Bio Ltd

Contact Us